Navigation - Utility Portals

Breadcrumb, don't delete

Landing-nav, don't delete

School Counseling

Providing educational, social/emotional, and career support to students 

School counselors support student learning through three areas of development: educational, social/emotional, and career.

  • Educational development focuses on study skills, using resources, academic strengths, and future educational planning.
  • Social/emotional development focuses on socialization, self-esteem, relationships, chemical health and citizenship.
  • Career development focuses on career awareness, interests and skills, using resources, and connecting academic classes with future career decisions.

Services are provided through classroom lessons, individual and group counseling, and other methods. Parents are encouraged to contact their child's school counselor with any questions or concerns.

Calming Room

ISD 279 Osseo Area Schools

Contacts

Elementary

Amy Paton (gr. K-2)
PatonA@district279.org

visit Mrs. Paton's website

Elementary

Kelly Booth-Rud (gr. 3-5)
BoothK@district279.org​​​​​​

middle school

Megan Woods 
(Last Names A-B)
WoodsM@district279.org

middle school

Caleb Willis 
(Last Names C-K)
WillisC@district279.org

middle school

Megan Woods 
(Last Names L-Sa)
WoodsM@district279.org

middle school

Annessia Xiong 
(Last Names Sb-Z)
XiongAnnessia@district279.org

senior high

Kevin Xiong 
(Last Names A-G)
XiongKevin@district279.org

senior high

Melanie Hankins 
(Last Names H-Nh)
HankinsM@district279.org

senior high

Mark Otis 
(Last Names Ni-Vap)
OtisM@district279.org

senior high

Jana Morton 
(Last Names Vaq-Z)
MortonJ@district279.org

visit Mrs. morton's website